

Line of Duty Act Non-Participating Employers

The Virginia Retirement System (VRS) administers the LODA Fund for payment of program benefits for participating employers. The following employers opted out of the LODA Fund and must provide their own source of funding for LODA benefits:

Accomack County

Albemarle County

Albemarle-Charlottesville Regional Jail

Alleghany County

Amelia County

Amherst County

Appomattox County

Augusta County

Bath County

Bedford County

Bland County

Blue Ridge Regional Jail Authority

Botetourt County

Brunswick County

Buckingham County

Campbell County

Caroline County

Carroll County

Central Virginia Regional Jail

Charles City County

Charlotte County

Charlottesville-Albemarle Airport Authority

Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel District

Chesterfield County

City of Alexandria

City of Buena Vista

City of Charlottesville

City of Colonial Heights

City of Covington

City of Danville

City of Emporia

City of Fairfax

City of Fredericksburg

City of Galax

City of Hampton

City of Harrisonburg

City of Hopewell

City of Lexington

City of Lynchburg

City of Martinsville

City of Newport News

City of Norfolk

City of Poquoson

City of Richmond

City of Roanoke

City of Salem

City of Staunton

City of Waynesboro

Clarke County

Craig County

Culpeper County

Cumberland County

Dickenson County

Dinwiddie County

Essex County

Fairfax County

Fauquier County Prince Edward County Floyd County Prince George County Fluvanna County Prince William County Franklin County Pulaski County

Frederick County Rappahannock County

Giles County Rappahannock Regional Jail Authority

Goochland County Richmond County

Grayson County Richmond Metropolitan Authority

Greensville County Riverside Regional Jail Halifax County Roanoke County

Hanover County Rockbridge County Henrico County Rockingham County

Henry County RSW Regional Jail Authority

Scott County **Highland County**

Isle Of Wight County Shenandoah County

James City County Smyth County

King and Queen County Southampton County King George County Southside Regional Jail

King William County Southwest Virginia Regional Jail Authority

Lancaster County Spotsylvania County Loudoun County Stafford County Louisa County **Surry County**

Lunenburg County Sussex County **Madison County Tazewell County** Mathews County Town of Alberta Town of Altavista Mecklenburg County

Meherrin River Regional Jail Town of Amherst

Town of Ashland Middle Peninsula Regional Security Center

Middle River Regional Jail

Town of Bedford Middlesex County Town of Berryville **Montgomery County** Town of Blacksburg Town of Blackstone **Nelson County New Kent County** Town of Bloxom

New River Valley Regional Jail Town of Bluefield

Town of Bowling Green **Northampton County**

Northern Neck Regional Jail Town of Boydton

Northumberland County Town of Boykins

Town of Bridgewater Northwestern Regional Jail Authority Town of Broadway Orange County Page County Town of Brookneal

Town of Burkeville Pamunkey Regional Jail Patrick County Town of Cape Charles

Peninsula Airport Commission Town of Cedar Bluff Pittsylvania County Town of Chase City

Powhatan County Town of Chilhowie Town of Chincoteague Town of Clarkesville

Town of Clifton Forge Town of Clintwood

Town of Coeburn

Town of Colonial Beach

Town of Craigsville Town of Crewe

Town of Culpeper

Town of Damascus

Town of Dayton

Town of Drakes Branch

Town of Dublin Town of Eastville

Town of Edinburg
Town of Elkton

Town of Exmore

Town of Farmville Town of Gates City

Town of Glade Springs Town of Glasgow

Town of Gordonsville

Town of Gretna Town of Grottoes Town of Halifax Town of Hallwood

Town of Haymarket

Town of Haysi

Town of Herndon Town of Hillsville

Town of Honaker

Town of Kenbridge

Town of Kilmarnock
Town of Lawrenceville

Town of Lebanon

Town of Leesburg

Town of Louisa

Town of Marion

Town of McKenney
Town of Middlebura

Town of Middletown

Town of Mount Jackson

Town of Narrows

Town of New Market

Town of Newsoms

Town of Occoquan

Town of Onancock

Town of Onley

Town of Parksley

Town of Pearisburg

Town of Pennington Gap

Town of Pulaski

Town of Purcellville

Town of Rich Creek

Town of Rocky Mount

Town of Rural Retreat

Town of Saltville

Town of Shenandoah

Town of South Hill

Town of St. Paul

Town of Stanley

Town of Stephens City

Town of Strasburg

Town of Tappahannock

Town of Timberville

Town of Victoria

Town of Vinton

Town of Warrenton

Town of Warsaw

Town of West Point

Town of White Stone

Town of Windsor

Town of Wise

Virginia Peninsula Regional Jail

Warren County

Washington County

Western Tidewater Regional Jail Authority

Western Virginia Regional Jail Authority

Western Virginia Water Authority

Westmoreland County

Wythe County

York County