

Line of Duty Act Participating Employers

State agencies with eligible hazardous duty employees participate automatically in the Line of Duty Act (LODA) Fund. Localities were given the opportunity to opt out of the LODA Fund and provide their own source for the benefit. The Virginia Retirement System (VRS) administers the LODA Fund for payment of program benefits for the following participating employers:

Arlington County

Blue Ridge Community College

Breaks Interstate Park

Buchanan County

Capital Region Airport Commission

Central Virginia Community College

Christopher Newport University

City of Bristol

City of Chesapeake

City of Falls Church

City of Franklin

City of Manassas

City of Manassas Park

City of Norton

City of Petersburg

City of Portsmouth

City of Radford

City of Suffolk

City of Virginia Beach

City of Williamsburg

City of Winchester

College of William and Mary

Department of Military Affairs

Division of Capitol Police

George Mason University

Germanna Community College

Gloucester County

Greene County

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College

James Madison University

Laurel Ridge Community College

Lawrenceville Correctional Center

Lee County

Longwood University

Mountain Empire Community College

Norfolk Airport Authority

Norfolk State University

Northern Virginia Community College

Nottoway County

Old Dominion University

Peumansend Creek Regional Jail Authority

Piedmont Regional Jail

Piedmont Virginia Community College

Radford University

Richard Bland College

Russell County

Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport Commission

Southwest Virginia Community College

Town of Abingdon

Town of Appalachia

Town of Big Stone Gap

Town of Boones Mill

Town of Brodnax

Town of Chatham

Town of Christiansburg

Town of Courtland

Town of Dumfries

Town of Front Royal

Town of Grundy

Town of Hurt

Town of Independence

Town of Jonesville

Town of La Crosse

Town of Luray

Town of Orange

Town of Pocahontas

Town of Pembroke

Town of Pound

Town of Quantico

Town of Remington

Town of Richlands

Town of Scottsville

Town of Smithfield

Town of South Boston

Town of Tazewell

Town of Vienna

Town of Waverly

Town of Weber City

Town of Woodstock

Town of Wytheville

University of Mary Washington

University of Virginia (Academic)

University of Virginia's College at Wise

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority

Virginia Cannabis Control Authority

Virginia Commonwealth University (Academic)

Virginia Department of Conservation and

Recreation

Virginia Department of Corrections

Virginia Department of Emergency Management

Virginia Department of Forestry

Virginia Department of Game and Inland

Fisheries

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles

Virginia Highlands Community College

Virginia Marine Resources Commission

Virginia Medicaid Fraud Control Unit

Virginia Military Institute

Virginia Peninsula Community College

Virginia Port Authority

Virginia Lottery

Virginia State Police

Virginia State University

Virginia Tech

Virginia Western Community College

Wise County

Woodrow Wilson Rehabilitation Center