

Line of Duty Act Non-Participating Employers

The Virginia Retirement System (VRS) administers the LODA Fund for payment of program benefits for participating employers. The following employers opted out of the LODA Fund and must provide their own source of funding for LODA benefits:

Accomack County City of Charlottesville
Albemarle County City of Colonial Heights

Albemarle-Charlottesville Regional Jail City of Covington

Alleghany County

Amelia County

City of Danville

City of Emporia

City of Fairfax

Appomattox County

City of Fredericksburg

Augusta County City of Galax
Bath County City of Hampton

Bedford County City of Harrisonburg
Bland County City of Hopewell

Blue Ridge Regional Jail Authority

City of Lexington

City of Lynchburg

Brunswick County

City of Martinsville

City of Newport News

Buckingham County
Campbell County
City of Newport News
City of Norfolk

Caroline County
Carroll County
City of Poquoson
City of Richmond
Central Virginia Regional Jail
City of Roanoke

Charles City County
Charlotte County
City of Salem
City of Staunton

Charlottesville-Albemarle Airport Authority City of Waynesboro

Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel District
Chesterfield County
City of Alexandria
Clarke County
Craig County
Culpeper County

City of Buena Vista Cumberland County

Dickenson County Pamunkey Regional Jail

Patrick County **Dinwiddie County**

Essex County Peninsula Airport Commission

Fairfax County Pittsylvania County **Fauguier County Powhatan County** Floyd County **Prince Edward County** Fluvanna County Prince George County Franklin County Prince William County

Frederick County Pulaski County

Giles County Rappahannock County

Goochland County Rappahannock Regional Jail Authority

Grayson County Richmond County

Greensville County Richmond Metropolitan Authority

Halifax County Riverside Regional Jail

Hampton Roads Regional Jail Authority Roanoke County

Hanover County Rockbridge County

Henrico County Rockbridge Regional Jail (Rockbridge County Picked

Henry County them up)

Rockingham County Highland County

Isle Of Wight County RSW Regional Jail Authority

James City County **Scott County**

King and Queen County Shenandoah County

King George County Smyth County

King William County Southampton County **Lancaster County** Southside Regional Jail

Loudoun County Southwest Virginia Regional Jail Authority

Louisa County Spotsylvania County Lunenburg County Stafford County Madison County **Surry County** Mathews County Sussex County Mecklenburg County **Tazewell County**

Meherrin River Regional Jail Middle Peninsula Regional Security Center Town of Altavista Middle River Regional Jail Town of Amherst

Middlesex County Town of Ashland

Montgomery County Town of Bedford (previously City of Bedford)

Town of Alberta

Nelson County Town of Berryville **New Kent County** Town of Blacksburg New River Valley Regional Jail Town of Blackstone Northampton County Town of Bloxom

Northern Neck Regional Jail Town of Bluefield Northumberland County Town of Bowling Green

Northwestern Regional Jail Authority Town of Boydton Orange County Town of Boykins

Town of Broadway
Town of Brookneal
Town of Burkeville
Town of Cape Charles

Town of Cedar Bluff Town of Chase City Town of Chilhowie Town of Chincoteague Town of Clarkesville Town of Clifton Forge

Town of Clintwood
Town of Coeburn

Town of Colonial Beach

Town of Craigsville
Town of Crewe
Town of Culpeper
Town of Damascus
Town of Dayton

Town of Drakes Branch

Town of Dublin Town of Eastville Town of Edinburg Town of Elkton Town of Exmore

Town of Farmville Town of Gates City Town of Glade Springs

Town of Glasgow Town of Gordonsville

Town of Gretna
Town of Grottoes
Town of Hallmood
Town of Haymarket

Town of Haysi

Town of Herndon

Town of Hillsville Town of Honaker

Town of Kenbridge Town of Kilmarnock

Town of Lawrenceville Town of Lebanon

Town of Leesburg Town of Louisa

Town of Marion

Town of McKenney
Town of Middleburg
Town of Middletown
Town of Mount Jackson

Town of Narrows
Town of New Market
Town of Newsoms
Town of Occoquan
Town of Onancock
Town of Onley
Town of Parksley
Town of Pearisburg
Town of Pennington Gap

Town of Pulaski Town of Purcellville Town of Rich Creek Town of Rocky Mount Town of Rural Retreat

Town of Saltville Town of Shenandoah Town of South Hill Town of St. Paul Town of Stanley

Town of Stephens City
Town of Strasburg
Town of Tappahannock
Town of Timberville
Town of Victoria
Town of Vinton
Town of Warrenton
Town of Warsaw
Town of West Point
Town of White Stone

Virginia Peninsula Regional Jail

Warren County
Washington County

Town of Windsor

Town of Wise

Western Tidewater Regional Jail Authority Western Virginia Regional Jail Authority Western Virginia Water Authority

Western virginia water /

Westmoreland County

Wythe County York County